Report of the 2022 Committee on Candidates

Coop CurrentsCoop News


The 2022 Committee on Candidates convened a teleconference on Wednesday, March 16, at 5:04 p.m. to review the petitions and qualifications of those members who submitted their names as candidates for the Board of Directors prior to the teleconference.  There are three (3) positions to be filled. Seven (7) members of the Washington Electric Cooperative, Inc. submitted their names as candidates for the three (3) Board positions to be filled.  The Committee on Candidates hereby affirms:

  • that each candidate submitted a valid petition in accordance with Article III, Section 3A of the Bylaws;
  • that each has signed a statement of affirmation indicating that they:
  1. have been a member of the Co-op in good standing for at least six months;
  2. are residents of Vermont;
  3. are not employees of the Cooperative;
  4. do not have a conflict of interest as defined in Article III, Section 2 of the Bylaws;
  5. have received and understand the responsibilities and time commitments required of a director.

Therefore, the Committee determines all of the candidates to be qualified for the position of director in accordance with the Cooperative’s Bylaws, and hereby presents the following official listing of candidates for the Washington Electric Cooperative 2022 election of Directors:

Susan Alexander
Betsy Allen
Olivia Campbell Andersen
Pat Barnes
Steven Farnham
Rachel Onuf
Joseph “JJ” Vandette

2022 Committee on Candidates:

Robin Arnell                   Diane Chaffee*               Bud Haas              Joe Safranek*
Dale Bartlett                   Susan Hatch Davis          Ben Hewitt

* did not attend teleconference